Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: ( SOLVED ) Login problem  (Read 879 times)

Pein

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 28
  • n0 n33d t0 b3 l33t
( SOLVED ) Login problem
« on: May 27, 2010, 10:33:54 am »

Howdy,

I have a really big problem! I can`t login into the page?! Don`t ask me why, uname and pswd is correct, but still I cant login :(, got an error. The first time it was okey, but now I cant login.
Tryied everything, so I would be glad if someone could help!

And yes I know there is a simillar topic to this : Here
In that topic I`ve typied this:
Guys I really need help here, listen to this =)

First I tried to login in in FireFox 3.6 ( nothing "Wrong username and/or password and/or sum entered." )
Then I tried to login in IE ( success! )
And in the second etc... try, I get the same error as in FF.

What can be here wrong?!
Really need help with this one.

Tnx

But noone has replied to it.
So guys I really need your help!

Pein

« Last Edit: May 28, 2010, 11:58:21 am by Pein »
Logged

philmoz

  • High flyer
  • ULTIMATE member
  • ******
  • Karma: 161
  • Posts: 1988
    • fiddle 'n fly
Re: Login problem
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2010, 12:29:41 pm »

To start, are you using the default template?
secondly, is the snews.php sitting in your domain root, or in a sub-directory?
If the latter, have you set up htaccess correctly to account for the directory?

Are you using the default user/password and typing them in in all lower case?
How good is your math .. ;) um... I mean are you getting the sum correct  ::)
Logged
Of all the things I have lost, it is my mind that I miss the most.

Pein

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 28
  • n0 n33d t0 b3 l33t
Re: Login problem
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2010, 01:28:02 pm »

Howdy,

Im not using the default template...but when I used the default template, I had the same problems!
Can it be, cuz I use UpLetter for username and Lowletter for password?

And I have it installed in root folder! htaccess is the same as it was with orignal.
Im good at math :) hah xD

Pein
Logged

Pein

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 28
  • n0 n33d t0 b3 l33t
Re: Login problem
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2010, 07:16:05 am »

Ok I fixed the problem, but I really dont know whats the problem, when I put some hacks into it...Im getting errors. Anyone using Firefox 3.6? It works a little bit strange...hacks arent shown, like MDJ hack ( socialbookmarks, cache )
:) Trying to get the problem here solved.
Logged

Keyrocks

  • Doug
  • ULTIMATE member
  • ******
  • Karma: 449
  • Posts: 6020
  • Semantically Challenged
    • snews.ca
Re: ( SOLVED ) Login problem
« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2010, 07:37:29 pm »

When you changes something code-wise and get an error, keep track of what you changed so you get to know what caused the error. That will help you narrow it down and eventually identify the problem... and you can share your problem code so that others can help pin-point what is causing the error.  :)
Logged
Do it now... later may not come.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
sNews 1.6 MESU | sNews 1.6 MEMU