Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

You need/want an older version of sNews ? Download an older/unsupported version here.

Author Topic: Calling a single article  (Read 920 times)

guidoo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 2
Calling a single article
« on: February 24, 2008, 05:51:56 pm »

hello all,

first of all i just wanted to say how much i like snews simplicity and versatility.

im working on a very simple one page website which i want to make editable for the user. it would be great to use snews for content management, but i would have to be able to call a single article from the database. ive thought about creating additional extra content modules but there might be an easier way.

bottom line: can i call a single article from the database at a specific place in index.php? e.g. <?php article(id); ?>

regards,

guido
Logged

Joost

  • Guest
Re: Calling a single article
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2008, 05:56:41 pm »

You can set a page as frontpage in admin.
=> Admin
=> site settings
=>content
=> "Use Page as Home Page"

By the way: Welcome Guido :)
Logged

guidoo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: Calling a single article
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2008, 06:07:11 pm »

hi joost, thanks for the quick reply :D

maybe i have to elaborate, the page structure looks like:

<div>
 <div id=1>
    <div>
      content item 1a
    </div>
    <div>
      content item 1b
    </div>
 </div>
 <div id=2>
    <div>
      content item 2a
    </div>
    <div>
      content item 2b
    </div>
 </div>
</div>

simply nested div's with specific id's (a scrolling content window using mootools). therefore i want to to ouptut the articles seperately

guido
Logged