Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: (SOLVED)blank admin-site  (Read 2262 times)

fetuline

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 7
(SOLVED)blank admin-site
« on: January 22, 2008, 04:41:30 pm »

Hello,
I'm a newbee in sNews (and english language :)).
I install sNews1.6 in the root of a subdomain: http://biz.dn51.de.
Also I activate RewriteBase /,( because when I deactive it I get an 500 error).
The startpage is on and I can login with test/test.
The following URL is http://biz.dn51.de/administration/ but it shows a blank site. >:(
I look for my problem here in the forum but I don't find a hint for this.
Can anyone please help me?

Thanks and greetings.
--
Dirk
« Last Edit: January 23, 2008, 11:04:22 am by fetuline »
Logged

henrich

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Karma: 23
  • Posts: 381
  • Passion for quality and excellence!
    • My personal blog and portofolio
Re: blank admin-site
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2008, 05:33:54 pm »

I can help you, contact me on any messenger address you find on my profile. Thanks.
Logged
By(e) Henrich :)
------------------------------
IT related blog

henrich

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Karma: 23
  • Posts: 381
  • Passion for quality and excellence!
    • My personal blog and portofolio
Re: blank admin-site
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2008, 05:59:55 pm »

Sure :)
Logged
By(e) Henrich :)
------------------------------
IT related blog

fetuline

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: blank admin-site
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2008, 11:02:16 pm »

We've try something with my .htaccess-file, but without a helpful result.
It's stupid: All the other links works well (Home-Contact-Archiv-Sitemap- Login to the Login-Site) but after fill out the login fields, the administration-site is blank.

Only in FF2 the site is blank, in IE6 comes: HTTP 500 - Interner Serverfehler
Internet Explorer

Any other hints?

Thanks..
--
Dirk
« Last Edit: January 22, 2008, 11:20:10 pm by fetuline »
Logged

Joost

  • Guest
Re: blank admin-site
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2008, 11:36:26 pm »

Hello Dirk,

If you have a directory or file named 'administration' there might be a conflict.
You can also check your server logfiles. That might give a clue.
Logged

fetuline

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: blank admin-site
« Reply #5 on: January 23, 2008, 08:14:02 am »

Thank you, but no file or dir named 'administration', only the snews 1.6 files.
No entry in the log-files! :'(
--
Dirk
Logged

fetuline

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 7
(SOLVED) blank admin-site
« Reply #6 on: January 23, 2008, 11:00:42 am »

SHAME OVER ME!

Now it's ok, the following was happened: To get a better speed with PHP-files I can switch between 2 versions of PHP 5.
PHP 5 latest and PHP 5 LIGHT. In PHP 5 LIGHT the following modules are activate.
    *  exif
    * gd
    * gettext
    * iconv
    * libxml
    * mysql
    * pcre
    * posix
    * session
    * SimpleXML
    * SPL
    * standard
    * tokenizer
    * xml
    * Zend Optimizer
    * zlib
For my other projects these modules are enough, but sNews1.6 needs more modules?. I switch to full PHP 5 version and the admin runs.

Thank you for help and greetings
--
Dirk
« Last Edit: January 23, 2008, 11:03:13 am by fetuline »
Logged

henrich

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Karma: 23
  • Posts: 381
  • Passion for quality and excellence!
    • My personal blog and portofolio
Re: (SOLVED)blank admin-site
« Reply #7 on: January 23, 2008, 03:53:51 pm »

Finally :)

I am glad that now it's ok!
Logged
By(e) Henrich :)
------------------------------
IT related blog