Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

You need/want an older version of sNews ? Download an older/unsupported version here.

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Javascript injection problem  (Read 7284 times)

Fred K

• Still trying to learn stuff
  • ULTIMATE member
    • Personal
Javascript injection problem
« on: December 28, 2007, 07:58:03 pm »

I haven't had any real security issues since the rash of hacks we had in 1.5, but all of a sudden my Templates demos have been injected with some javascript generating thing. I've been through the template folders and the funny thing is -- there are no visible files in there that shouldn't be in there. And certainly no strange pieces of javascript. So the question is, is this thing on my machine only? Being a Mac user I have no real experience with malware or viruses, but I'll run some checks of course. Just need to ask if anyone else has noticed these javascript f**k things on my site, or if anyone has a good remedy for stopping this sh**?

All help is most welcome. Thanks.

Keyrocks

• Doug
  • ULTIMATE member
  • Semantically Challenged
    • snews.ca
Re: Javascript injection problem
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2007, 08:30:16 pm »

If you are referring to the site linked under your avatar... I clicked a few of the templates on the dynamic websites section... and your lightbox overlays appear to be functioning just fine for me in IE7. I did notice... though... that the tabbed menu in your header - HOME, NEWS, etc. - lines all the menu links up vertically to the left-margin and the tabs themselves are only showing the left-edge image... in IE7. I know you don't design for IE7 but I just thought you ought to know what we IE7 users see on our XP machines. Looks OK in FF (of course).  :)
Do it now... later may not come.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
sNews 1.6 MESU | sNews 1.6 MEMU

Fred K