Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

You need/want an older version of sNews ? Download an older/unsupported version here.

Author Topic: [changeover]code vs quote and display errors  (Read 2460 times)

philmoz

  • High flyer
  • ULTIMATE member
  • ******
  • Karma: 161
  • Posts: 1988
    • fiddle 'n fly
[changeover]code vs quote and display errors
« on: August 22, 2007, 12:00:38 am »

A request, just to make it quicker to get things formatted correctly in our new home.

Where code has been placed in a posting (either in code or quote blocks), there has been a transfer issue.

So, a request...

If you have posted code snippets (html or php), would you be so kind as to locate your posts(see below), select modify, then just save.
Seems to be no need to make any changes.
If your code post has a modified message by mods/admins that is very recent, chances are, we have been there already. No harm can be done if you still perform this little task ;)

Links are another matter ;), but if you are willing to trace links in your posts, it will be greatly appreciated.


[below]
location of your posts can be done by selecting your profile at top of the page....
« Last Edit: August 22, 2007, 12:15:34 am by Phil Martin »
Logged
Of all the things I have lost, it is my mind that I miss the most.

Harold

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 110
    • http://blog.haroldbeukers.nl/
Re: [changeover]code vs quote and display errors
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2007, 01:49:06 pm »

Logged
E=Fb

philmoz

  • High flyer
  • ULTIMATE member
  • ******
  • Karma: 161
  • Posts: 1988
    • fiddle 'n fly
Re: [changeover]code vs quote and display errors
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2007, 01:55:51 pm »

fixed
Logged
Of all the things I have lost, it is my mind that I miss the most.