Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

You need/want an older version of sNews ? Download an older/unsupported version here.

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Ideas for a new logo...  (Read 10874 times)

centered

Ideas for a new logo...
« on: August 02, 2007, 12:56:26 pm »

I am setting up a new site somewhere, so I figured a new logo to go with a new template is an order.

I did this after a few countless tries at sketching and playing with shapes in illustrator.  I am not really feeling it but would like opinions.  (or help in making one!!!!)

(I am not good at making anything for myself... just to note)

Just a few funny ideas:

Sven

• ULTIMATE member
  • Chasing MY bugs!
    • hiseo.fr - rédacteur Web
Ideas for a new logo...
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2007, 02:17:14 pm »

Makes me think of a butterfly..
To be honest I think the colors are sad (but I love flashy colors)  :)

stjepan

Ideas for a new logo...
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2007, 03:40:23 pm »

I'll stop all my projects and put all my designers to works on that logo!  
Can you just tell what is all about?  Should I concentrate on "centered design", are there any other issues to think about, do you have predefined color scheme, and do you want those leaves to be in logo?  histerius will be glad to help.

Keyrocks

• Doug
  • ULTIMATE member
  • Semantically Challenged
    • snews.ca
Ideas for a new logo...
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2007, 08:54:24 pm »