Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

You need/want an older version of sNews ? Download an older/unsupported version here.

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5

Author Topic: [MOD] TinyMCE - Improving for writing articles (sNews 1.4 RC1)  (Read 43799 times)

bramsyuur

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 23
  • Posts: 873
    • http://snews.vietbee.net
[MOD] TinyMCE - Improving for writing articles (sNews 1.4 RC1)
« Reply #30 on: May 10, 2006, 11:14:16 pm »

@ip200.com.br:
I've send a PM to you!
Your site is 'up and running' for now! :D
Thanks,
bram.
Logged
La comunidad sNews en tu idioma!
Comunidad sNews en Español

bramsyuur

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 23
  • Posts: 873
    • http://snews.vietbee.net
[MOD] TinyMCE - Improving for writing articles (sNews 1.4 RC1)
« Reply #31 on: May 23, 2006, 09:59:26 pm »

@ip200.com.br and all the sNews tinyMCE Mod users:
I've been fixed a _stupid_ bug that makes this mod not working in Internet Explorer 5.x to up...
The problem was fixed by altering the order of a javascript code call position and a dot(.) that IE don't interpret correctly... :P
This is a _stupid_ bug for a _stupid_ browser... :D
Please, read my first post:
http://www.solucija.com/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=3244#p3244
Thanks to all!
bram.
Logged
La comunidad sNews en tu idioma!
Comunidad sNews en Español

right hosting

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 26
[MOD] TinyMCE - Improving for writing articles (sNews 1.4 RC1)
« Reply #32 on: May 31, 2006, 04:44:28 am »

sadly this does not work for me and have spent 3 hours trying to get it to work
Logged

right hosting

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 26
[MOD] TinyMCE - Improving for writing articles (sNews 1.4 RC1)
« Reply #33 on: May 31, 2006, 04:59:36 am »

Quote from: kingskin
Can anyone help me out here?
When I use the TinyMCE mod, I can edit posts just fine but when making a new article I get this warning (error:Could not find the template function: TinyMCE_advanced_getEditorTemplate) and no editor turns up. ???
It may be worth mentioning that I am using sNews14 on a local server.
I get this error as well and have tried everything possible to see if i can fix it with no luck?
Logged

bramsyuur

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 23
  • Posts: 873
    • http://snews.vietbee.net
[MOD] TinyMCE - Improving for writing articles (sNews 1.4 RC1)
« Reply #34 on: May 31, 2006, 10:24:52 am »

@Right Hosting and others:
See my first post.
This error was corrected! :D
http://www.solucija.com/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=3244#p3244
Thanks,
bram.
Logged
La comunidad sNews en tu idioma!
Comunidad sNews en Español

gomisan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 194
    • http://fish-cam.net/
[MOD] TinyMCE - Improving for writing articles (sNews 1.4 RC1)
« Reply #35 on: May 31, 2006, 04:05:05 pm »

OK... I thought this would be easy, but I am having problems.

1) It just doesnt work. All I get is a basic text box even after adding all code as per the instructions.

2) I don't have consoel access with my hosting service, so i extracyed the files, then uploaded, shouldn't make any difference, but do ALL teh examples and documentation have to be uploaded? seems lie a huge waste of space

3) Without consoel access I can't run the CHMOD -R command , I van CHMOD a directory, but not recursively, what files & directories need to be 766 and what can I skip? (I'm pretty sure this is the problem)
Logged
Check out my sNews powered Tropical Fishtank site, live Fish-Cam !!

right hosting

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 26
[MOD] TinyMCE - Improving for writing articles (sNews 1.4 RC1)
« Reply #36 on: June 01, 2006, 04:25:22 am »

Quote from: bramsyuur
@Right Hosting and others:
See my first post.
This error was corrected! :D
http://www.solucija.com/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=3244#p3244
Thanks,
bram.
I downloaded the new version and installed to instructions but I still get the same error as in my last post.
Logged

right hosting

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 26
[MOD] TinyMCE - Improving for writing articles (sNews 1.4 RC1)
« Reply #37 on: June 03, 2006, 08:53:49 am »

hi bramsyuur ,

I can't send a pm by reply as I get error inbox is full even though I only have 1 in there -

anway,  ok thanks a lot for offering to help, i will get back to you in the next few days with ftp details,

cheers
Logged

Fernando

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 9
[MOD] TinyMCE - Improving for writing articles (sNews 1.4 RC1)
« Reply #38 on: June 09, 2006, 08:20:29 pm »

Hello bramsyuur,

I followed all the steps, but it doesn't work with me. Nothing happens!
Could I send to you the snews.php file?
I´m feeling so stupid...  :(
Logged

bramsyuur

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 23
  • Posts: 873
    • http://snews.vietbee.net
[MOD] TinyMCE - Improving for writing articles (sNews 1.4 RC1)
« Reply #39 on: June 09, 2006, 08:30:53 pm »

Hi Fernando,
I've send a PM to you with my e-mail address.
Thanks,
bram.

Quote from: Fernando A-B
Hello bramsyuur,
I followed all the steps, but it doesn't work with me. Nothing happens!
Could I send to you the snews.php file?
I´m feeling so stupid...  :(
Logged
La comunidad sNews en tu idioma!
Comunidad sNews en Español

Fernando

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 9
[MOD] TinyMCE - Improving for writing articles (sNews 1.4 RC1)
« Reply #40 on: June 12, 2006, 04:58:40 pm »

The problem is solved!

Once again, thank you very much Bram!
Logged

DigitalApe

  • Guest
[MOD] TinyMCE - Improving for writing articles (sNews 1.4 RC1)
« Reply #41 on: June 14, 2006, 09:11:32 pm »

Hi,
I do also have problems integrating the editor with IE. It doesn't work at all (reverts to simple textarea, only smaller :), unless an absolute path (http://etc) is given to the editor installation directory. Then, it only works when creating a message, not when editing an existing one (same behavior as described by others here). Also, most features in tinyMCE are buggy in this configuration, even basic ones like adding a link... Only the formatting functions seem to work. The calls to the functions are not valid (like snews/index.php?action=advancededit&id1). Error is "Variable uses an Automation type not supported in JScript".
I wonder if some, if not all these errors would not be related to mod_rewrite issues... Could it be possible to skip the SEF option altogether, or use another approach? Might makes things much simpler... sNews seems to have great potential especially in some areas (such as integration into existing websites or highly customized pages). It would be really important to integrate some features such as those offered by tinyMCE...
Btw, did you try with FCKeditor?
All the best,
Jean-François
Logged

bramsyuur

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 23
  • Posts: 873
    • http://snews.vietbee.net
[MOD] TinyMCE - Improving for writing articles (sNews 1.4 RC1)
« Reply #42 on: June 14, 2006, 10:14:32 pm »

@DigitalApe:
Well, actually, this mod are been tested in IE and Firefox... and works correctly. No errors reported. Only *bad* installations are the problem.
Check the file permissions in all the TinyMCE folder. Or change all to 777.
Thanks,
bram.

PD: And Welcome! :D
Logged
La comunidad sNews en tu idioma!
Comunidad sNews en Español

kapar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 4
[MOD] TinyMCE - Improving for writing articles (sNews 1.4 RC1)
« Reply #43 on: June 27, 2006, 08:31:59 am »

I just found & fixed an issue so I thought I'd post the solution in case others are having the same problem.

I was finding that in IE, tinyMCE was failing to load, but it loaded fine in Firefox.  
IE's debugging sucks but at least it  told me that 'delta_width is null or not an object'.

So I change the snews.php code at function javascript_headers()

from
Code: [Select]
to
Code: [Select]
and now it run fine in IE.
Logged
===================
Happy or Not ?!

bramsyuur

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 23
  • Posts: 873
    • http://snews.vietbee.net
[MOD] TinyMCE - Improving for writing articles (sNews 1.4 RC1)
« Reply #44 on: June 27, 2006, 10:42:55 am »

@Kapar:
This isue has been fixed in the fist post of my mod.
Look at the first lines of the post.
Thanks,
bram.
Logged
La comunidad sNews en tu idioma!
Comunidad sNews en Español
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5