Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Admin panel  (Read 851 times)

Edgardo

Admin panel
« on: July 27, 2012, 08:55:51 pm »

Hi, Im new in snews, yesterday so I have done all the instructions to install I think..
, created The db whith phpmyadmin importin SQl copy the files from the install to my directory websyte verfy that apache configs etc, naw I get a page whith the same text as the demo page but on plain text like I meen no graphic  and also I have click on loguin and put my test test user password and nathing hapednd so I dont have any panel

blankspace

Re: Admin panel
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2012, 01:56:35 am »

Hello Edgardo!
Problem is with your .htaccess file. Possibly 2 things wrong:
1) When you install files on your web domain you did not get the .htaccess file
2) You have installed all files in a folder on your domain root.

For 1), in your FTP client turn on "show invisible files" and see if file .htaccess exist. This it must do for sNews to work. If does not exist, change name on file htaccess.txt to .htaccess (notice dot in name)

For 2), find file .htaccess and open in text editor. Find this line:
#RewriteBase /snews17

Change it to this
RewriteBase /name-of-folder

Notice no # character first on line and important that name-of-folder is the name of folder where you install sNews. So if you install in folder "snews" on your domain root, must change RewriteBase to /snews.

Try this, it should solve your problem.

Ciao,
Pax
All your internets are belong to us

Edgardo

« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2012, 06:50:11 pm »