Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Latest sNews - sNews 1.7 - with its own forums - for discussion and user mods.

Author Topic: display meta title on separate lines  (Read 3092 times)

Irinka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 4
  • Posts: 7
display meta title on separate lines
« on: August 28, 2008, 09:40:04 am »

Hello everybody, Thanks for Snews CMS!
Please, tell me right or not this displaing meta title , i did
echo '<title>'.$title.'</title>'."\n".'';
echo '<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset='.s('charset').'" />'."\n".'';
I need to display meta title each on separate lines, not in line how it is now in Snews.

If you have manual about this  ."\n".''; metasimbol using, please send me.
Thanks :)
« Last Edit: August 29, 2008, 01:38:50 am by Irinka »
Logged

Sven

  • ULTIMATE member
  • ******
  • Karma: 88
  • Posts: 2029
  • Chasing MY bugs!
    • hiseo.fr - rédacteur Web
Re: display meta title on new Line
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2008, 10:16:30 am »

Hi
I don't get what you want since Title is not a metadata ???

Irinka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 4
  • Posts: 7
Re: display meta title on new Line
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2008, 11:17:28 am »

i mean function title() after execution it look like inline, i need to display it on each meta on new line
« Last Edit: August 28, 2008, 11:19:45 am by Irinka »
Logged

Irinka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 4
  • Posts: 7
Re: display meta title on new Line
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2008, 11:19:11 am »

This is
echo '<title>'.$title.'</title>'."\n".'';
echo '<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset='.s('charset').'" />'."\n".'';
right or not?
Please tell me , is there  someone speaking  Russian?
i`m just a begginer, you know. ;)
« Last Edit: August 28, 2008, 11:29:26 am by Irinka »
Logged

Joost

  • Guest
Re: display meta title on new Line
« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2008, 11:34:52 am »

Something like:

echo '<title>'.$title.'</title>'."\n";
echo '<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset='.s('charset').'" />'."\n";

... will display the code on separate lines.

See, Russian is not that difficult.

Хороший день (don't thanks to Babelfish)  ;)
Logged

Irinka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 4
  • Posts: 7
Re: display meta title on new Line
« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2008, 12:43:01 pm »

 :) Thank you!
Say, if you please, and my code was correct? (don't thanks to Babelfish)  ;) :)
Logged

Irinka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 4
  • Posts: 7
Re: display meta title on new Line
« Reply #6 on: August 28, 2008, 12:48:09 pm »

Joost, Say, if you please, you have operational procedures with [metasimvolami] of the type \ n? I cannot anywhere find this. Thanks.
Logged

Joost

  • Guest
Re: display meta title on new Line
« Reply #7 on: August 28, 2008, 02:04:23 pm »

The code in my post is correct.
Study the difference between your code and mine closely. You have added an extra dot . (not good) an an extra double quotemark " (not good either).
The code that makes the line break is ."\n"
Logged

Irinka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 4
  • Posts: 7
Re: display meta title on separate lines
« Reply #8 on: August 29, 2008, 01:42:07 am »

Thanks, greater! I understood everything. :)
Logged

Sven

  • ULTIMATE member
  • ******
  • Karma: 88
  • Posts: 2029
  • Chasing MY bugs!
    • hiseo.fr - rédacteur Web
Re: display meta title on separate lines
« Reply #9 on: August 31, 2008, 10:51:41 am »

Thanks, greater! I understood everything. :)
me too now.
And it was a f*cking good idea!
Head's code is clearer now.
Thanks.
One for the idea
Two for he code.
Which gives
Karmas for both of you. 8)
« Last Edit: August 31, 2008, 10:53:12 am by Sven »
Logged

Joost

  • Guest
Re: display meta title on separate lines
« Reply #10 on: August 31, 2008, 11:15:30 am »

Much simpler:

Code: [Select]
<?php

echo 
'
<base href="'
.db('website').'" />
<title>'
.$title.'</title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset='
.s('charset').'" />
'
;

?>

Logged

Irinka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 4
  • Posts: 7
Re: display meta title on separate lines
« Reply #11 on: August 31, 2008, 01:45:24 pm »

 :)
Logged