Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Latest sNews - sNews 1.7 - with its own forums - for discussion and user mods.

Author Topic: Error: requested URL /squizzal/snewsMUlogin/ was not found on this server...???  (Read 5781 times)

dchou

I'm new to snews. I've installed it per the instructions and the home page comes up. sNews is installed on my local machine that has both the latest versions or apache, mysql and PHP. But when I click on "login" at the bottom of the page I get the following error:

Not Found
The requested URL /squizzal/snewsMUlogin/ was not found on this server.

I've read over the troubleshoot guide and have modified my httpd.conf file:

<Directory />
    Options FollowSymLinks
    AllowOverride All
    Order deny,allow
    Deny from all
</Directory>

If I click on any link other than the home page I get:

Not Found

The requested URL /squizzal/snewsMU***/ was not found on this server.

I'm sure it must be some configuration error. I have the rewrite_mod installed and enabled on my apache server.

Thanks,
Dave

dchou

I finally have the home page displaying correctly with CSS. I moved my "snewsMU" directory up on level and it fixed the display problem. But I still get the error message when I click on "Login". Here is my install structure:

C:\wamp\www\squizzal\snewsMU
   - Under \wamp\www\squizzal
       - There is the snewsMU folder, the following files: .htaccess, index.php, snewsMU.php and style.css
NOTE: The snewsMU folder is currently empty.

The configuration in .htaccess is:

RewriteEngine On
RewriteBase /squizzal/snewsMU/

The configuration in snewsMU.php is:

$db['website'] = 'http://localhost/squizzal/';
$db['dbhost'] = 'localhost'; //MySQL Host
$db['dbname'] = 'snews'; //Database Name

dchou

Just an update...