Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Latest sNews - sNews 1.7 - with its own forums - for discussion and user mods.

Poll

Do you have have the Zend Framework installed, and if so, which version?

Yes, latest version 1.11
- 0 (0%)
Yes, version between 1.11 and 1.9
- 0 (0%)
Yes, older than 1.9
- 1 (100%)
No
- 0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 1


Author Topic: Do you have Zend Framework installed?  (Read 1137 times)

nukpana

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 71
  • Posts: 663
Do you have Zend Framework installed?
« on: November 19, 2010, 07:31:25 PM »

Just as the title states.  I have some ideas, but if the user base is nil, I will disregard.

The Zend Framework would be part of your Web Development environment with PHP/MYSQL if you have it. For example, XAMPP full has v1.9 but XAMPP lite doesn't have it at all.
Logged

Keyrocks

  • Doug
  • ULTIMATE member
  • ******
  • Karma: 449
  • Posts: 6019
  • Semantically Challenged
    • snews.ca
Re: Do you have Zend Framework installed?
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2010, 08:02:22 PM »

Good to see you are still with us Jason... we were begining to think you took ill or were captured by pirates or something of that nature.  ;D

The Zend Frameworks is included in my XAMPP package but I've not made use of it yet. I don't know what version I have right now as I'm working on a project with my IIS server enabled (can't have both running at once) and don't feel like switching over to check. So I didn't use your poll.  8)
Logged
Do it now... later may not come.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
sNews 1.6 MESU | sNews 1.6 MEMU

Fred K

  • Still trying to learn stuff
  • ULTIMATE member
  • ******
  • Karma: 130
  • Posts: 2728
    • Personal
Re: Do you have Zend Framework installed?
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2010, 12:15:00 AM »

Hey Jason,
The version of MAMP I'm using on the old computer I'm forced to work on (for various undisclosed reasons) states that it uses Zend Engine 2. If that helps.
Quote from: MAMP
This program makes use of the Zend Scripting Language Engine:
Zend Engine v2.2.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2007 Zend Technologies
    with Zend Extension Manager v1.2.0, Copyright (c) 2003-2007, by Zend Technologies
    with Zend Optimizer v3.2.8, Copyright (c) 1998-2007, by Zend Technologies

My domain host has the following info to share:
Quote from: servage-dot-net
This program makes use of the Zend Scripting Language Engine:
Zend Engine v2.2.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2009 Zend Technologies
    with eAccelerator v0.9.5.3, Copyright (c) 2004-2006 eAccelerator, by eAccelerator
    with the ionCube PHP Loader v3.1.33, Copyright (c) 2002-2007, by ionCube Ltd., and
    with Zend Optimizer v3.3.3, Copyright (c) 1998-2007, by Zend Technologies

Cheers
Logged

mosh

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 77
  • Posts: 510
  • Awesome day :)
    • cms-zen
Re: Do you have Zend Framework installed?
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2010, 05:50:26 AM »

jason,
my local is wampserver, on the info page:

Quote
This program makes use of the Zend Scripting Language Engine:
Zend Engine v2.3.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2009 Zend Technologies



Sven

  • ULTIMATE member
  • ******
  • Karma: 88
  • Posts: 2029
  • Chasing MY bugs!
    • hiseo.fr - rédacteur Web
Re: Do you have Zend Framework installed?
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2010, 09:00:45 AM »

Hello Jason,
glad too you’re here.
 8)
The guinea pig has
Quote
Zend Framework 1.9.6 Minimal Package (via PEAR)