Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

You need/want an older version of sNews ? Download an older/unsupported version here.

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: MU Doesnt work properly as you cant add new pages?  (Read 2259 times)

alks

MU Doesnt work properly as you cant add new pages?
« on: August 09, 2010, 09:08:23 PM »

Hi Its been a few years since i last posted on here but i have been running a copy of snews online now for 4 years.  :)

But... now i need to use the MU version for a project. Only problem is the add new page option (Pages: add new)  does not work with the standard installation. No new pages are added. This feature does not work. Everything else does such as adding articles.

Any one have any ideas ?

Thanks

alks

Keyrocks

• Doug
  • ULTIMATE member
  • Semantically Challenged
    • snews.ca
Re: MU Doesnt work properly as you cant add new pages?
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2010, 09:16:20 PM »

Hi Alks... and welcome back.  :)

Which version of the MU package are you using - the 1.6.3 version from the Download page or another one?
Do it now... later may not come.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
sNews 1.6 MESU | sNews 1.6 MEMU

alks

« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2010, 09:47:04 PM »

Hi Keyrocks - that was quick reply!

Yes i am using the 1.6.3 version from the download page. I have a copy of single user 1.6 running on my localhost without any problems (as well as a live verison for my own website). I installed 1.6MU  on my localhost and it works fine except for this create new page issue. Its just says page created successfully! but no page exists - it just says no content? and no page link appears either?

thanks,

alks

« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2010, 10:24:52 PM »

Ok, i have solved it it seams. I looked back through my snews 1.6 file and noticed a fix on there that i put in 4 years ago.