Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Latest sNews - sNews 1.7 - with its own forums - for discussion and user mods.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Intergration problem for 1.6 MU  (Read 5647 times)

Joost

  • Guest
Re: Intergration problem for 1.6 MU
« Reply #15 on: February 07, 2009, 03:33:18 AM »

.htaccess needs to be in the same directory with index.php. It cannot be in a subdirectory.
Logged

Silver Knight

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 19
Re: Intergration problem for 1.6 MU
« Reply #16 on: February 07, 2009, 03:51:59 AM »

Is there anyway around it?
Logged

Sasha

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 28
  • Posts: 938
    • cssanarchy.com
Re: Intergration problem for 1.6 MU
« Reply #17 on: February 07, 2009, 04:01:49 AM »

whay you not move your forum to subdirectory and leave snews in root directory.you not need to have all files in same directory anyway..in root you keep only files (like snews) which show your site first and you can add link to forum thru your web site...Like i sead root is only for showing first page what user see when do click on your domain name...if you keep all files in same directory like snews and forum users canot see both on same time anyway...i hope this help you....
Logged
Every morning, I get up and look through the 'Forbes' list of the richest people in America. If I'm not there, I go to work. | If you love your job, you haven't worked a day in your life. snews with ♥

Silver Knight

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 19
Re: Intergration problem for 1.6 MU
« Reply #18 on: February 09, 2009, 02:36:25 AM »

Thanks Sasha, i made a sub domain, and moved the forums, i thought that was the best way to do it, now theres another issue, it's not following the style sheet, and now do i access the admin panel, whats the directory it should be in?
Logged

Joost

  • Guest
Re: Intergration problem for 1.6 MU
« Reply #19 on: February 09, 2009, 05:35:16 PM »

What was missing in your template (yesterday), was

Code: [Select]
<base href="http://domainname.com/" />
This can be inserted hardcoded or by using: <?php title(); ?>

As I said before: Don't pm those questions.
It makes me act slower.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]