Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2] 3

Author Topic: snews 1.7 MU  (Read 12656 times)

bramsyuur

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 23
  • Posts: 873
    • http://snews.vietbee.net
Re: snews 1.7 MU
« Reply #15 on: January 15, 2009, 03:07:28 PM »

As a person involved on the sNews MU, I need to say "thank you for your time and for share your code with all of us".

Good job. I'll try to spend some time to check all the code and try to find some possible bugs.

Again, thank you.




PS: Yes, I'm back... ;)
« Last Edit: January 15, 2009, 03:14:31 PM by bramsyuur »
Logged
La comunidad sNews en tu idioma!
Comunidad sNews en Español

bensonon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: snews 1.7 MU
« Reply #16 on: January 17, 2009, 11:54:04 PM »

how to add "only cat" function for the 1.7MU?

i spent for a whole day but....... :-\
Logged

Sven

  • ULTIMATE member
  • ******
  • Karma: 88
  • Posts: 2029
  • Chasing MY bugs!
    • hiseo.fr - rédacteur Web
Re: snews 1.7 MU
« Reply #17 on: January 19, 2009, 02:22:00 PM »

uh oh...
there might be a bug in the downlable package: all links drive to 404 (and I'm prettyr sure it's not an .htaccess issue).
Did someone install it recently?

lessismore

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 67
Re: snews 1.7 MU
« Reply #18 on: January 19, 2009, 04:19:17 PM »

uh oh...
there might be a bug in the downlable package: all links drive to 404 (and I'm prettyr sure it's not an .htaccess issue).
Did someone install it recently?
I installed it on a localhost two days ago and am having issues.
The breadcrumbs change when clicking on the built-in pages (contact, archive) but nothing shows up in center - not even the login screen.
The only built-in link that works is rss-articles.
This same host has snews1.7 and snews 1.6mu running OK with nearly identical configs to this 1.7mu package - so I don't think I need to debug the host.
Logged

ha100

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 7
  • Posts: 19
    • ha100
Re: snews 1.7 MU
« Reply #19 on: January 21, 2009, 07:57:22 PM »

uh oh...
there might be a bug in the downlable package: all links drive to 404 (and I'm prettyr sure it's not an .htaccess issue).
Did someone install it recently?

sorry that i was "out" so long, but i'm totally hooked into snews. i downloaded and installed version from first post. the only thing that has to be done is renaming "htaccess.txt" into ".htaccess". after this change, page works on my localhost and even cooperates with my live site's db. seems like .htaccess problem to me.
Logged

Sven

  • ULTIMATE member
  • ******
  • Karma: 88
  • Posts: 2029
  • Chasing MY bugs!
    • hiseo.fr - rédacteur Web
Re: snews 1.7 MU
« Reply #20 on: January 22, 2009, 08:41:29 AM »

uh oh...
there might be a bug in the downlable package: all links drive to 404 (and I'm prettyr sure it's not an .htaccess issue).
Did someone install it recently?
page works on my localhost and even cooperates with my live site's db. seems like .htaccess problem to me.
Okey: you're right. I just installed it on a my distant website... and it works fine.
I'm gonna re-install it on my local.

Sven

  • ULTIMATE member
  • ******
  • Karma: 88
  • Posts: 2029
  • Chasing MY bugs!
    • hiseo.fr - rédacteur Web
Re: snews 1.7 MU
« Reply #21 on: January 22, 2009, 09:04:22 AM »

uh oh...
there might be a bug in the downlable package: all links drive to 404 (and I'm pretty sure it's not an .htaccess issue).

you see what I mean?

lessismore

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 67
Re: snews 1.7 MU
« Reply #22 on: January 25, 2009, 12:40:32 AM »

Thanks for the MU port.

The first time I installed it - I used the SQL from the readme file and (of course) had issues as that is the nonMU SQL.

After I used the SQL from the sql subdirectory - all is fine.
Logged

Joost

  • Guest
Re: snews 1.7 MU
« Reply #23 on: March 29, 2009, 03:21:31 PM »

This package allows editors to insert and work with php: function file_include
Allowing php is equal to granting admin or webmasters rights.
Some examples:

[func]file_put_contents:|:uploaded.gif, <?php #something nasty here [/func]

[func]mysql_query:|:DROP TABLE `settings`[/func]

[func]mysql_query:|:UPDATE TABLE `users` SET level = 1 WHERE username = my name [/func]

[func]unlink:|:index.php [/func]
« Last Edit: March 29, 2009, 03:31:43 PM by Joost »
Logged

jordi11

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 53
  • sNews - The BEST Open Source CMS Ever!
Re: snews 1.7 MU
« Reply #24 on: April 23, 2009, 03:22:44 PM »

I found a "mini bug" on this version... If a user is logged in and it will see an article (for example), in the comments box will be only one input: name and site... I don't remember exactly... BUT when an guest will see the same article, in the comments box... there will be 2 inputs: name and site...
How to resolve it?
Logged
Sorry for my bad english!

Fyner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 28
Re: snews 1.7 MU
« Reply #25 on: July 16, 2009, 10:44:23 PM »

someone work with this script? any upgrades or something?
Logged

rjs

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: snews 1.7 MU
« Reply #26 on: April 26, 2010, 05:23:18 AM »

I may be reviving an old thread, but someone may find it useful

Quote

I found a "mini bug" on this version... If a user is logged in and it will see an article (for example), in the comments box will be only one input: name and site... I don't remember exactly... BUT when an guest will see the same article, in the comments box... there will be 2 inputs: name and site...
How to resolve it?


The fix I use is this:

replace the following in comment($freeze_status)
Code: [Select]
/* added */
## MULTI_USER
$type = _ADMIN ? 'hidden' : 'text';
echo html_input($type, 'name', 'name', $_SESSION['username'], '* '.l('name'), 'text', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '');
echo html_input($type, 'url', 'url', get_identity($_SESSION['id'], 'website'), l('url'), 'text', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '');
## END MULTI_USER
echo html_input('text', 'name', 'name', $name, '* '.l('name'), 'text', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '')."\r\n";
echo html_input('text', 'url', 'url', $url, l('url'), 'text', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '')."\r\n";

with this
Code: [Select]
// COMMENT FIX
if (_ADMIN) {
$cmt_type = 'hidden';
$cmt_name = $_SESSION['username'];
$cmt_url = get_identity($_SESSION['id'], 'website');
} else {
$cmt_type = 'text';
$cmt_name = $name;
$cmt_url = $url;
}
echo html_input($cmt_type, 'name', 'name', $cmt_name, '* '.l('name'), 'text', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '');
echo html_input($cmt_type, 'url', 'url', $cmt_url, l('url'), 'text', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '');
// COMMENT FIX

There is a temporary demo of the script up at <strong>URL REMOVED</strong>, for testing purposes. The site will remain available for a few days so anyone interested may try it out.

The script is updated as of sNews1.7_apr.15.2010.zip

cheers

rjs
« Last Edit: June 02, 2010, 02:16:43 AM by rjs »
Logged
Take me as I am or watch me as I go.

hdw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: snews 1.7 MU
« Reply #27 on: July 04, 2010, 06:13:39 PM »

Good work!

How can you change the page you see after login?
Now the url goes to /administration (and normal users just see the homepage as content), but I want to show the website's homepage url immediately after login (without the /administration behind the url).

Thanks in advance  :)
Logged

ha100

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 7
  • Posts: 19
    • ha100
Re: snews 1.7 MU
« Reply #28 on: July 04, 2010, 09:15:12 PM »

I don't know if it is proper way to do it, but it works ;)

snews.php
// CENTER
Code: (find) [Select]
case 'users': users(); return; break;

Code: (add before) [Select]
case 'administration': {
if (get_identity($_SESSION['id'], 'level') == '4')
echo '<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0; url='._SITE.'">';
} break;
Logged

hdw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: snews 1.7 MU
« Reply #29 on: July 04, 2010, 09:37:10 PM »

Thanks!  :)
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3