Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

You need/want an older version of sNews ? Download an older/unsupported version here.

Pages: 1 2 [3]

Author Topic: IMPROVE SNEWS 1.7 RC2  (Read 14329 times)

Sven

  • ULTIMATE member
  • ******
  • Karma: 88
  • Posts: 2029
  • Chasing MY bugs!
    • hiseo.fr - rédacteur Web
Re: IMPROVE SNEWS 1.7 RC2
« Reply #30 on: October 19, 2008, 10:55:12 AM »

Hello Mr Joost
Fixed now.
'visible' is a new field, it didn't exist in previous versions.
I thought it was the same DB...
I've imported my data into the new structure without problemo.
This RC2 seems faster. Am I wrong?

Joost

  • Guest
Re: IMPROVE SNEWS 1.7 RC2
« Reply #31 on: October 19, 2008, 11:00:46 AM »

Faster than what?
Logged

Sven

  • ULTIMATE member
  • ******
  • Karma: 88
  • Posts: 2029
  • Chasing MY bugs!
    • hiseo.fr - rédacteur Web
Re: IMPROVE SNEWS 1.7 RC2
« Reply #32 on: October 19, 2008, 11:35:41 AM »

Previous RC

Joost

  • Guest
Re: IMPROVE SNEWS 1.7 RC2
« Reply #33 on: October 19, 2008, 01:27:01 PM »

Previous RC

Shouldn't make any difference. Maybe your webspace is located on the same server as Icesave. That would explain. ;D
Logged

hafing

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 1
  • Posts: 174
Re: IMPROVE SNEWS 1.7 RC2
« Reply #34 on: October 19, 2008, 02:45:01 PM »

ICESAVE -  in that case it wouldn't work, no matter how hard you tried.
Even if you used Laws against terrorism.  ;D
hafing  8)
Logged
I can be 2fast and 2curious

philmoz

  • High flyer
  • ULTIMATE member
  • ******
  • Karma: 161
  • Posts: 1988
    • fiddle 'n fly
Re: IMPROVE SNEWS 1.7 RC2
« Reply #35 on: October 20, 2008, 10:04:17 AM »

@sven, there are quite a few token() calls that have been eliminated, although I wouldn't have thought they would have been very heavy :D
Logged
Of all the things I have lost, it is my mind that I miss the most.

Sven

  • ULTIMATE member
  • ******
  • Karma: 88
  • Posts: 2029
  • Chasing MY bugs!
    • hiseo.fr - rédacteur Web
Re: IMPROVE SNEWS 1.7 RC2
« Reply #36 on: October 20, 2008, 03:24:34 PM »

Bonjour
this line needed for having an xml sitemap is rejected by the 1.7 rc2 (unknown function):
Quote
if (get_id('category') == "sitemap.xml") {sitemapxml(); die;}
Is there the same piece of code for our new version or is it more complicated to make the Mod working out?

Spam removed. Thanks a lot.

Has anybody got an idea for the sitemap?
« Last Edit: October 23, 2008, 08:10:34 AM by Sven »
Logged

philmoz

  • High flyer
  • ULTIMATE member
  • ******
  • Karma: 161
  • Posts: 1988
    • fiddle 'n fly
Re: IMPROVE SNEWS 1.7 RC2
« Reply #37 on: October 23, 2008, 11:01:07 AM »

locate down from the connect_db() call in startup area
Code: [Select]
$categorySEF = $url[0];don't know if this is it, but try this immediately after the above line.
Code: [Select]
if ($categorySEF == "sitemap.xml") {sitemapxml(); die;}
...but in general, that mod will probaly need to be rewritten to take into account any subcat levels and the like.
Logged
Of all the things I have lost, it is my mind that I miss the most.

Sven

  • ULTIMATE member
  • ******
  • Karma: 88
  • Posts: 2029
  • Chasing MY bugs!
    • hiseo.fr - rédacteur Web
Re: IMPROVE SNEWS 1.7 RC2
« Reply #38 on: October 23, 2008, 12:13:51 PM »

locate down from the connect_db() call in startup area
Code: [Select]
$categorySEF = $url[0];don't know if this is it, but try this immediately after the above line.
Code: [Select]
if ($categorySEF == "sitemap.xml") {sitemapxml(); die;}
I've tried this too but not in the correct place.  ;D  Now it's working out!  8) And 1 karma to thank you. :)
...but in general, that mod will probaly need to be rewritten to take into account any subcat levels and the like.
I bet you're right. I wish I could. ;)
Pages: 1 2 [3]