Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

You need/want an older version of sNews ? Download an older/unsupported version here.

Author Topic: Possible Issues  (Read 3354 times)

laila

Possible Issues
« on: August 15, 2008, 07:21:05 PM »

This is my first time using snews, so I'm new to editing content through and HTML text box editor as oppose to HTML in a notepad document. That said, the first topic I truly believe to be an error, while the second one may be a result of me not doing something correctly.

1. But when I click on "Home, it's not directed to my home page enabling me to make edits as with the other pages.

2. Also, when I add a new category, I get the message, "Operation completed successfully!" but when I click on it to make edits, it says, "Content not found."

Keyrocks

• Doug
  • ULTIMATE member
  • Semantically Challenged
    • snews.ca
Re: Possible Issues
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2008, 09:05:39 PM »

I do not experience either of these problems, even on a default 1.6 install.
1 - Clicking on Home always displays Home for me.
     The URL in the bottom bar of your browser should point to your domain root (http://your_domain_name.com) when you mouse-over any Home link.
2 - To Edit a category, you must go back to the main Admin Panel, click the VIEW link beside Categories, then click the EDIT link for the category.
     You cannot edit a category by clicking the category title in the side-bar.
     If you click the category title in the sidebar, and you have no article assigned to it yet, you will get "content not found" cause there is none yet.

Questions...
1 - Which package did you download and install?
2 - Have you made any modifications in any functions?
Do it now... later may not come.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
sNews 1.6 MESU | sNews 1.6 MEMU

laila

« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2008, 09:30:09 PM »