Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Latest sNews - sNews 1.7 - with its own forums - for discussion and user mods.

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: sNews MU assistance needed  (Read 13988 times)

WDA1.com

• We Dance As One: All That Is Good In Dance Music
sNews MU assistance needed
« on: July 17, 2008, 04:57:48 AM »

Hello!  Let me get right to the point.  I'm not a web designer by any stretch of the imagination.  My artistic skills never much made it past those fat crayons we had in First Grade.

Recently, I had hired a web-designer to completely overhaul our website for an internet-based dance music radio station (http://www.wda1.com).  I gave this designer full reign on a new design, including moving us to a new webhost, and completely scapping our previous website that was created with DotNetNuke, and developing a completely new website, using sNewsMU.
The webdesigner was to be paid upon completion, a small fee, plus was to be given banner ads (on our website) for his web-design business, as well as audio commercials (for his business as well,) on our webcast.  What was supposed to be a 3-4 week project, still was not completed nearly 4 months later.  Upon several attempts to contact the designer to find out when the site would be completed, we gave up.  Our website is still not completed.  Upon completion, I was to be given the instructions on how to upkeep/maintain the basics of the website, and a basic tutorial of sNewsMU.  Obviously, these never happened.

We are seeking someone who would be willing to assist us in completing this website.  There are only a few items still required.  They include:

*Installation of the WYSIWYG Editor
*A method by which we can send out a monthly newsletter to registered users
*Email notification when a new user registers
*Fix to the "done with errors" messages we get once pages load
*A brief explaination on what I need to know to upkeep the sNews website.