Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Have website; need theme/solution that preserves existing design & editability  (Read 2919 times)

sokelley

Hello all,

I'm a professional web designer with a specialty in CSS. A client whose site I created and launched is now initiating Phase 2 for the project: the integration of CMS functionality behind the existing design. The client's static website is located at www.appnexus.com.

In addition to maintaining the integrity of the current design, it's crucial that the underlying CSS/HTML can be easily edited (by me) so we don't have to bring someone in each time a page's layout needs tweaking. While I know a little PHP, I have no knowledge of the inner workings of sNews or any other CMS system, and I'd actually like to keep it that way as much as possible without sacrificing my ability to access and edit the code I've created.

The budget for this project is not expected to exceed $5,000; we'd like the CMS-integrated site to be up and running 2-3 weeks after we hire a developer. If you'd like to be considered for this project, please include in your proposal an estimate of how long it will take (in days or weeks) as well as a cost estimate.

Interested? Questions/comments/advice? Please reply to this post or email me at design@suzanneokelley.com.

Through this project I hope to build a relationship that will extend to future CMS development opportunities.

Thanks and all the best,
Suzanne O'Kelley
design@suzanneokelley.com

Keyrocks

• Doug
  • ULTIMATE member
  • Semantically Challenged
    • snews.ca

Welcome to sNews Suzanne.  :)
Your project looks interesting. sNews (any version) comes as a bare-bones CMS and is very easy to adapt to any static template (index.htm) file.
The template file can be either table-cell based or table-less CSS.