Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Latest sNews - sNews 1.7 - with its own forums - for discussion and user mods.

Author Topic: [CHANGED - assistance] Modified function categories() and IE6  (Read 5371 times)

Patric Ahlqvist

• Nobodys perfect, but Im pretty effing close
  • ULTIMATE member
  • I'm a self-made man and worships my creator.
    • p-ahlqvist.com
[CHANGED - assistance] Modified function categories() and IE6
« on: February 16, 2008, 07:48:21 PM »

Hehe, not in any way suggesting that I am a coder, but still...

I have Phil's old "Article list under Categories (sNews 1.5)" applied (It is working with 1.6 )

Now the problems starts, hehe... I have a couple of categories to which articles are assigned, and should show up as sub-things. They do in IE7, Opera, Safari and Firefox. All is well, until I came across a friend who wanted to see what I was doing (having IE6) and I got to konw that the dropdown do not work...

I have tested original function with both original CSS, and the updated CSS, and it works. When swapping the original function for this one (below) the hovering (and OnClick) of buttons (which did work just a minute ago) stops working, thus meaning that the dropdown do not work either (Still doing this in mentioned browsers though):

Code: [Select]
Will add updated snippet later today 20/2

The CSS is this:

and the index part of it all is this:
    <div class="navbar">   
      <?php categories(); ?>
    </div> 

So my issue is that I have currently 4 categories with articles in them (which should, and did at first in the default appearance, dropdown upon OnClick) Now after trying to add this menu to the site, I can visibly see it (looks neat) and I can click every link that have not got articles which should unfold (like start, contact ), but when trying to click the cat's that should drop, nothing happens... Not even a link is showing in the status field...