Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: CSS-html with sNews  (Read 9391 times)

adamos

CSS-html with sNews
« on: December 06, 2007, 06:04:03 AM »

Hey guys.. This is my first day playing around with sNews. I am totally new to the CMS scene. I have a very simple question. I am working on this website. http://adamos.us/test/    is any way that i can make it like that on sNews? and then add some products etc but i need to use CSS design with html etc. I tried to look for some tutorials but nothing helped.

I appreciate any help

Adam

Joost

Re: CSS-html with sNews
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2007, 06:51:11 AM »

Welcome adamos,

Read the tutorial Template Tags to learn how to port your design to sNews.

Success.

adamos

« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2007, 02:14:44 PM »

Thanks Joost. Ok, it seems straight forward. the very first instruction: "The first step is to take a copy of the file and rename it (if not already done) to index.php" So i guess i will take the index.html and rename it to index.php? and then put the php functions in the <head> section? If this is correct then i can jump into doing the website.

Thanks again for your help.

Adam

Keyrocks

• Doug
  • ULTIMATE member
  • Semantically Challenged
    • snews.ca
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2007, 03:31:27 PM »

Thanks Joost. Ok, it seems straight forward. the very first instruction: "The first step is to take a copy of the file and rename it (if not already done) to index.php" So i guess i will take the index.html and rename it to index.php? and then put the php functions in the <head> section? If this is correct then i can jump into doing the website.
Thanks again for your help.
Adam