Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Latest sNews - sNews 1.7 - with its own forums - for discussion and user mods.

Author Topic: ARRG! Help (is ARRG a word?)  (Read 5664 times)

TMajred

ARRG! Help (is ARRG a word?)
« on: October 19, 2007, 10:14:41 AM »

:D

Hey folks, just hoping to get some friendly help.  I'm new to the sNews world, so
to cut the extremities short..

Just installed... it went great!
Added catagories... EASY!
Made a test article... WHOOHOO
Installed a template from sNews.... PROBLEM!

So it doesn't look JACK like it displayed on the demo. :'( What's up with that?  I'm
trying a business red template I found on free css template and i wrote the guy
asking him about it. I even downloaded a free template from the front page hoping
it would come  with more instruction, but it lacked that.  I was savvy enough to upload
the css file and the images, but it doesn't give me the 'template look', false
advertisement of hope it seems.

So just needing some help.. wanting to know what I'm doing so so wrong!  :( ???

And for the Dutch:

Probeerde om een mal te installeren. Niet werkt. Alsof niet kijkt welke demo toonde.
Hulp. Alstublieft antwoord terug in het engels. Ik beoefen enkel hier.  :P
Ok, so my dutch might need help.

« Last Edit: October 19, 2007, 10:48:48 AM by TMajred »

brauck

• http://www.hbw-webdesign.nl/
Re: ARRG! Help (is ARRG a word?)
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2007, 10:48:40 AM »

Hi TMajred

First of all, welcome to our sNews community and have a nice stay here.

About your question, did you explore the help-section? Especially read this section carefully, Iím sure it will put you in the right direction.  ;)
Confidence is reduced complexity.
brauck.nl for free css templates

TMajred

« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2007, 10:51:07 AM »

Oh wow, great, thank you very much for the help and the welcome, I'll get to reading