Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3]

Author Topic: [MOD] Toogle button: Simple Editor / TinyMCE Editor (sNews 1.5)  (Read 23949 times)

mattonik

• http://www.mattonik.sk
[MOD] Toogle button: Simple Editor / TinyMCE Editor (sNews 1.5)
« Reply #30 on: March 11, 2007, 07:05:58 PM »

@keyrocks: thanks for info. i just wanted to try it because i find tinymc and fck slow and big and wanted to try something new

reanimator

Keyrocks

• Doug
  • ULTIMATE member
  • Semantically Challenged
    • snews.ca
« Reply #32 on: March 12, 2007, 02:09:52 AM »

A few sNews members have made use of HTMLArea in the past... with sNews 1.4 I think. I have no experience with it. Wyzz looks rather interesting as well. I had a look at the installation instructions... just briefly... and it appears to be fairly easy to install with sNews. Why not give it a try? :)
Do it now... later may not come.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
sNews 1.6 MESU | sNews 1.6 MEMU

Armen

• http://www.funnydays.ru
« Reply #33 on: March 12, 2007, 07:01:53 AM »

I've set up TinyMCE (great one, btw, trylly cross-browser one) and placed link to it inside sNews Admin. So I can use it (rarely) or write articles as usual (more often, because I've JS-automated some functions) without any speed penalities.

And TinyMCE is quite heavy to load it every time someone starts NEW_ARTICLE. I don't think it's rational.
Now ogres, oh, they're much worse. They'll make a suit from your freshly peeled skin. They'll shave your liver, squeeze the jelly from your eyes... Actually, it's quite good on toast.

Lars Persson

« Reply #34 on: March 12, 2007, 02:56:07 PM »

I downloaded Wyss editor after browsing their site for a little while. read the instructions and then opened snews.php in notepad++